Skip to content

Teeth!!!

March 18, 2013

IMG_1449

With each new development Jake reaches I find myself obviously excited, but also sort of sad. Its so fun to watch him grow; but I love this baby. It makes me sad to think I will never see Jake with a big gummy smile again, as cute as these two little teeth are. Hopefully we will have more babies in the future and will love to see them with their gummy smiles. See them roll over. Figure out that they have two hands; and those hands can reach for things and be useful. But this is the last time we will see Jake discover these things. Such a bitter sweet feeling. It blows my mind to see how fast my boy is growing up (and he’s only five months old).

I have discovered a whole new universe – mommyhood. There is no way I could have understood or identified with it before Jake was born. Its joyous,tiring, exciting, scary….so many things. I look at my friends and family who have been moms for a while in astonishment. I had no idea they were experiencing these things. I feel as if I have been let into a whole different dimension of their personalities. I look at their children differently; I look at them differently. I guess they probably look at me differently too. Its really one of the coolest things I have ever experienced.

I want to cherish each second of time with him. Somehow, I want to remember every single day, every single thing. I don’t know how to do that; and that stresses me out. Maybe it would help if I were a little more faithful to this little bloggy – sorry for leaving you looking at a picture of my water bottle for over a month. Ooops 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a comment