Skip to content

Tervis

January 29, 2013

20130129-125537.jpgz

This is my Tervis. He is 20 oz. My goal is to drink 6 tervis-fulls per day. That’s just under 1 gallon of water a day.
I’m not notoriously a big water drinker. But I’ve been doing some reading and apparently drinking a gallon of water a day is super helpful in flattening your tummy. So you mean a gallon if coke per day isn’t helpful in flattening your tummy?!?! No! I was surprised too 🙂
Also, drinking lots of water is helpful for keeping your milk supply up which, ehem, is important to some of us around here. Especially because I’m going back to work this week and will have to be pumping a lot more in order to feed the babe while I’m gone. So I will have good ole Terv along with me at work. I’m not supposed to have a drink at the nurses station, but I don’t know how I’ll drink a gallon of water without having it near by me. Boss lady, if you’re reading this, my water bottle is being hid somewhere in the unit. I promise I won’t get caught by the big wigs.

No comments yet

Leave a comment