Skip to content

Bruschetta Chicken

April 12, 2013

Bruschetta Chicken...Healthy and all ingredients on hand.

 

This isn’t my photo. Its the the photo I’m borrowing to tell you you have to make this. I originally used this recipe but I’ve modified it a little so I’m sharing it with you here. This stuff is so super easy. And quick. And GOOOOOOOD. And it makes, count em, TWO dishes. If you are coming to my house for dinner and I ask you what you would like me to make, say Bruschetta Chicken. Or just make it for yourself and I’ll make something else :).

If you are a weight watcher, one serving is 10 points. I know this because I may or may not be trying weight watchers and P90X to loose the last of this dang baby weight.

Ingredients:

1/4 cup Olive oil

onion powder

garlic powder

1/2 teaspoon-ish salt

1/2 teaspoon-ish pepper

4 boneless, skinless chicken breasts
1/4 cup grated parmesan cheese
1/4 cup crushed garlic croutons
1 tablespoon butter, melted

Store bought Bruschetta (in Publix they keep it near the hummus)

Directions:

In a gallon freezer bag combine olive oil, onion powder, garlic powder, salt and pepper. Cut 1-2 slits into each of the chicken breasts and place in bag. Shake to combine and let marinate for anywhere from 30 minutes to 2 hours. The longer it marinates, the more the flavors will be absorbed.

When you are ready to make the meal, preheat the oven to 375. Combine butter, parmesan cheese, and croutons in a bowl.

Grease a 9×13 baking dish and place chicken breasts in. Spoon crouton mixture over chicken breasts and cover loosely with aluminum foil. Bake for 30-40 minutes or until chicken is cooked through. Remove from the oven, spoon the bruschetta over the chicken and return to oven for another 5-7 minutes or until bruschetta is heated through.

Enjoy. I usually serve this with some sort of roasted veggie.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Danielle Roth permalink
    April 18, 2013 3:47 pm

    Thanks for posting this recipe it looks great, I can’t wait to try it next week! Love the pics of Jacob, hopefully I will actually be able to see him in person at some point. 🙂

Leave a comment