Skip to content

Boy Humor

August 8, 2013

Here I am!! This whole mom blogger thing is way hard. Yesterday on a walk I thought back to when my sisters babies were born; I am so impressed that she was able to stay on top of blogging and documenting those first few months. I envy that type of diligence – how did you do it Em? I’m stumbling along as a new mom, trying to find my way. And as soon as I grow accustomed to a phase and think I have this whole thing down, everything changes and I am back to square one. It’s humbling. I do want to look back and remember milestones. Jake has discovered so much and is doing so much. I’m overwhelmed with the amount I have to catch up on here.

But I guess there is not a rule that says if you haven’t blogged in “x” amount of time you can’t start again. So here I am again-hoping to be better. Here’s a story:

Yesterday we went to Target. As we walk through the entrance his little “whoo whoo whoo” started as he jumped up and down in my arms. The kid loves Target. I think it’s because the safety strap is a little more loose and he spends the majority of the trip trying to flip around and ride in the cart “I’m king of the world” style. It’s great fun, really.

As we rolled through the isle I looked down to find him making farting noises (very loudly) on the handle of the cart. “What in the world are you doing?!” I exclaimed. He looked up and started belly laughing, like he knew he had just made a really funny joke. I laughed out loud, all by myself in the middle of the store. What a boy!! It’s such a joy to watch his little personality form – fart noises and all.

20130808-152624.jpg

No comments yet

Leave a comment